Editor’s note: The tables and schedules below will be updated as the final selections are announced on Sunday, May 12 at 7 PM ET and game time information becomes available. Scores will be continuously updated as games finish.

The 2024 NCAA Divison1 Softball tournament is almost here with 64 teams looking to capture the national championship. Oklahoma has won three consecutive titles and is seeking to become the first program to win 4 straight national championships in Division 1 softball. The current iteration of the Big 12 is going out with a bang in softball as Texas and Oklahoma captured the #1 and #2 overall seeds, respectively.

The field of 64 will contest the Regional round at one of the 16 pre-determined sites. The 16 Regional winners will then play in a best-of-three Super Regional round. The 8 Super Regional winners will advance to the Women’s College World Series in Oklahoma City to determine the 2024 NCAA Division 1 softball national champion. Below are the 16 national seeds along with each team’s record and conference. If you’d prefer to skip straight to the schedule for each round, please click the corresponding link below.

Regionals: Friday, May 17 – Sunday, May 19

Super Regionals: Thursday, May 23 – Sunday, May 26

Women’s College World Series: Thursday, May 30 – Friday, June 7

16 National Seeds and Regional Hosts

The 16 national seeds will be listed below and all teams will host a regional. Teams are listed in order of seeding with their conference and record entering the softball tournament provided as well.

1Texas47-7Big 12
2Oklahoma49-6Big 12
5Oklahoma State44-10Big 12
13Louisiana42-17Sun Belt
15Florida State43-14ACC
16Texas A&M40-13SEC

2024 NCAA Division 1 Softball Tournament Teams

Below are all 64 teams that have been selected for the 2024 NCAA Division 1 Softball tournament. 32 teams qualified automatically as conference champions and the other 32 teams were selected via at-large bids. In the sortable table below, the automatic bids are listed first followed by the at-large bids listed in the alphabetical order of conference. The records for each team and which regional site they have been assigned to are provided as well. There are links provided in the “Regional” column to help you quickly navigate to a specific regional schedule. The 16 seeded teams are bolded with the corresponding national seed in parentheses.

America EastAlbany33-12Tournament ChampionsCollege Station
AmericanCharlotte38-16Tournament ChampionsAthens
ACCDuke (#10)47-6Tournament ChampionsDurham
Atlantic 10Dayton33-19Tournament ChampionsKnoxville
Atlantic SunFlorida Gulf Coast37-19Tournament ChampionsGainesville
Big 12Oklahoma (#2)49-6Tournament ChampionsNorman
Big EastVillanova31-22Tournament ChampionsFayetteville
Big SkyNorthern Colorado27-24Tournament ChampionsStillwater
Big SouthUSC Upstate30-21Tournament ChampionsTuscaloosa
Big TenMichigan41-16Tournament ChampionsStillwater
Big WestCal State Fullerton36-17Regular Season ChampionsStanford
CAAUNC Wilmington33-21Tournament ChampionsAthens
C-USALiberty36-23Tournament ChampionsAthens
HorizonCleveland State22-24Tournament ChampionsNorman
Ivy LeaguePrinceton29-16Championship Series WinnerLafayatte
MACMiami (OH)48-7Tournament ChampionsKnoxville
MAACSiena33-20Tournament ChampionsAustin
MEACMorgan State35-18Tournament ChampionsDurham
Missouri ValleySouthern Illinois42-9Tournament ChampionsBaton Rouge
Mountain WestSan Diego State31-18Tournament ChampionsLos Angeles
NortheastSaint Francis40-12Tournament ChampionsAustin
Ohio ValleySoutheast Missouri State28-24Tournament ChampionsFayetteville
Pac-12UCLA (#6)37-10Tournament ChampionsLos Angeles
PatriotBoston U52-4-1Tournament ChampionsNorman
SECFlorida (#4)46-12Tournament ChampionsGainesville
SouthernChattanooga42-14Tournament ChampionsTallahassee
SouthlandSoutheastern Louisiana45-13Tournament ChampionsTuscaloosa
SWACJackson State33-17Tournament ChampionsBaton Rouge
SummitOmaha41-13Tournament ChampionsColumbia
Sun BeltTexas State45-13Tournament ChampionsCollege Station
WACGrand Canyon48-11Tournament ChampionsLos Angeles
West CoastSaint Mary’s30-22Regular Season ChampionsStanford
ACCFlorida State (#15)43-14At-LargeTallahassee
ACCVirginia Tech39-12-1At-LargeLos Angeles
AmericanFlorida Atlantic41-14At-LargeGainesville
Big 12Baylor32-20At-LargeLafayatte
Big 12Central Florida30-23At-LargeTallahassee
Big 12Oklahoma State (#5)44-10At-LargeStillwater
Big 12Texas (#1)47-7At-LargeAustin
Big TenIndiana40-18At-LargeColumbia
Big TenNorthwestern33-11At-LargeAustin
Big TenPenn State34-18At-LargeCollege Station
Pac-12California36-17At-LargeBaton Rouge
Pac-12Stanford (#8)43-13At-LargeStanford
SECAlabama (#14)33-17At-LargeTuscaloosa
SECArkansas (#12)36-16At-LargeFayetteville
SECGeorgia (#11)39-16At-LargeAthens
SECLSU (#9)40-15At-LargeBaton Rouge
SECMississippi State33-18At-LargeStanford
SECMissouri (#7)43-15At-LargeColumbia
SECOle Miss31-25At-LargeLafayatte
SECSouth Carolina34-22At-LargeDurham
SECTennessee (#3)40-10At-LargeKnoxville
SECTexas A&M (#16)40-13At-LargeCollege Station
Sun BeltLouisiana (#13)42-17At-LargeLafayatte
Sun BeltSouth Alabama32-18-1At-LargeGainesville

Regional Schedule

The 2024 NCAA Division 1 Softball tournament will kick off with 16 regionals with four teams at the site of the 16 pre-determined regional hosts. Each regional employs the double-elimination format, which will take place from Friday, May 17to Sunday, May 19. The regionals are listed in order of the potential Super Regional matchup (i.e. #1 vs #16, #8 vs #9, #5 vs. #12, etc.). All dates and times listed below are tentative. Updates and final scores will be made as soon as the changes are known.

Austin Region (#1 Seed)

College Station Regional (#16 Seed)

Baton Rouge Regional (#9 Seed)

Stanford Regional (#8 Seed)

Fayetteville (#12 Seed)

Stillwater Regional (#5 Seed)

Lafayette Regional (#13 Seed)

Gainesville Regional (#4 Seed)

Tuscaloosa Regional (#14 Seed)

Knoxville Regional (#3 Seed)

Athens Regional (#11 Seed)

Los Angeles Regional (#6 Seed)

Durham Regional (#10 Seed)

Columbia Regional (#7 Seed)

Tallahassee Regional (#15 Seed)

Norman Regional (#2 Seed)

Super Regionals Schedule

The Super Regional round for the 2024 NCAA Division 1 softball tournament is a best-of-three series between the 16 winners of the regional round. The games will take place between Thursday, May 23 through Sunday, May 26 at the selected campus sites. The table below shows the schedule for each Super Regional with the better-seeded team as the host.

Super Regional #1 – Austin

Super Regional #2 – Norman

Super Regional #3- Knoxville

Super Regional #4 – Gainesville

Super Regional #5 – Stillwater

Super Regional #6 – Los Angeles

Super Regional #7 – Columbia

Super Regional #8 – Stanford

Women’s College World Series Schedule

The 2023 Women’s College World Series will feature the third straight year of an extended schedule. Instead of as many as 17 games packed into 6 days, this year’s format will take place over 8 days including one day off preceding the Championship Series. The action will take place starting on Thursday, May 30 with 4 games followed by three consecutive days of two games a day.

Monday, June 3 will feature the final round of elimination with up to 4 games followed by the one-day break on Tuesday. The best-of-three Championship Series will be on Wednesday, June 5, Thursday, June 6, and Friday, June 7 (if necessary). Every game will be shown on ESPN’s family of network channels and will take place at the ASA Hall of Fame Stadium and OGE Energy Field in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

WCWS Championship Series

Photo courtesy of Oklahoma Athletics